Carey Price at the all-star game

Look at this article

The goalkeeper Carey Price will be the representative of the Montreal canadiens in the division team Atlantic at the all-star game of the national hockey League (NHL), which will be held January 26 in San Jose.

A few days after having revealed the identity of the four captains of the section, chosen by the supporters, the NHL announced Wednesday that the rest of the composition of the clubs.

31-years-old, Price (15-10-4) will be their seventh participation in the all-star game, who had also been invited to the editions 2009, 2011, 2012, 2015, 2017 and 2018. The masked man the Habs missed the last three games of his own due to a lower-body injury.

In a team whose captain will be the attacker of the Toronto Maple Leafs Auston Matthews, Price will be accompanied by forwards John Tavares (Maple Leafs), David Pastrnak (Boston Bruins), Nikita Kucherov (Tampa Bay Lightning), Steven Stamkos (Lightning) and Jack Eichel (Sabres Buffalo).

The Quebec Thomas Chabot (Ottawa Senators) will be one of the defenders of the training, in the company of Keith Yandle (Panthers of Florida). Jimmy Howard (Detroit Red Wings) will also be of the party.

Having made a cross on the classic, forward Washington Capitals Alexander Ovechkin will be replaced by John Carlson and Braden Holtby as their representative Capitals. The captain of the Pittsburgh Penguins Sidney Crosby will also be in the group.

In addition to Chabot, the guardian of the Golden Knights Vegas Marc-Andre Fleury will be the only other Québécois in California.

The San Jose Sharks will be the team best represented with three players, the attacker and Joe Pavelski, as well as the rear Brent Burns and Erik Karlsson.

In addition, fans can vote for the “last man” within a selection of a few players established by the circuit Bettman. The defender of the Habs Shea Weber is included in this group. The NHL will announce the elected Wednesday evening.

Played according to a format of three-on-three, the all-star game will be preceded by the skills competition the day before, at the SAP Center.

Composition of the teams

Section Atlantic

Jack Eichel, Buffalo

Has Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay

*Auston Matthews, Toronto

David Pastrnak, Boston

Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay

Has John Tavares, Toronto

D Thomas Chabot, Ottawa

D Keith Yandle, Florida

G Jimmy Howard, Detroit

G Carey Price, Montreal

Central Section

* Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado

Has Ryan O’reilly, St. Louis

Has Mikko Rantanen, Colorado

Has Mark Scheifele, Winnipeg

Has Blake Wheeler, Winnipeg

D Miro Heiskanen, Dallas

D Roman Josi, Nashville

G Devan Dubnyk, Minnesota

G Pekka Rinne, Nashville

Metropolitan Section

Has Sebastian Aho, Nc

Has Cam Atkinson, Columbus

Has Mathew Barzal, New York Islanders

Has Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh

Has Claude Giroux, Philadelphia

Has Taylor-Hall, New Jersey

D John Carlson, Washington

D Seth Jones, Columbus

G Braden Holtby, Washington

G Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers

Section Pacific

F Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary

F Clayton Keller, Arizona

F *Connor McDavid, Edmonton

F Joe Pavelski, San Jose

F Elias Pettersson, Vancouver

D Brent Burns, San Jose

D Drew Doughty, Kings

D Erik Karlsson, San Jose

G Marc-André Fleury, Las Vegas

G John Gibson, Anaheim

The * refers to the captains.